In The News


Contact: Athina Fassu, Mercer County Young Democrats
Contact: 917-327-9749, 

Mercer County Young Democrats Announce 2020 Executive Board

On Monday, June 29th, the Mercer County Young Democrats held their reorganization and 2020 Executive Board Elections via Zoom. At this meeting, the following members were elected to serve on the Executive Board:

  • Chair: Athina Fassu (Ewing)
  • Vice Chair: Kate Bradley (Hamilton)
  • Secretary: Sean Henry Miller (Princeton)
  • Outreach Chair: Eashwayne Haughton (Ewing)
  • Political Chair: Seth Levin (Trenton)

In addition, Garrett Racz (East Windsor) was appointed to the position of Treasurer. 

Janice Mironov commented “As county chair and Mayor of East Windsor, it is exciting to see an executive board of such diverse and talented individuals who represent our future community and party leaders. I am enthusiastic to work with them to advance Mercer County and grow the Democratic Party.”

Their re-elected Chair, Athina Fassu, noted that “Since relaunching in 2019, our organization has grown and is finding new and exciting ways to engage young democrats. This past year, we helped to elect Jeff Martin as Mayor of Hamilton, supported the re-election campaigns of the 14th, 15th, and 16th legislative districts, hosted wellness events, began a new monthly happy hour (which will resume as restaurants reopen), and donated $300 to the Trenton Area Soup Kitchen. Our 2020 Executive Board and members will continue to provide forums and action for progress, inclusion, and civic engagement throughout Mercer County.”

For more information about the Mercer County Young Democrats, email and follow them on social media:

Instagram: @mercercountyyoungdems